About Us

Isparta Faculty of Engineering and Architecture was established on February 21, 1976 under the name of "Isparta State Engineering and Architecture Academy" according to Law No. 1418, and started its education with the Departments of Civil and Mechanical Engineering in the Gülkent Secondary School Building belonging to the Ministry of National Education in the 1976-1977 academic year. The Academy was affiliated with Akdeniz University in Antalya with the Decree Law No. 41, issued in addition to the Higher Education Law No. 2547 on July 20, 1982, and was named "Faculty of Engineering". With the Presidential decision No. 7477 dated August 3, 2023, our faculty was named "Faculty of Engineering and Natural Sciences" and still continues its educational activities. Civil engineering, one of the oldest and basic engineering branches of engineering science; It is the branch of engineering that carries out the planning, design, construction and maintenance of various structures that emerge in line with the needs and demands in a way that provides services to individuals and society, against the challenging effects of environmental conditions and conditions of use. The mission of our department is; To train civil engineers who can take part in various studies in their field at national and international levels, who are environmentally sensitive, have social and ethical awareness, and who will contribute to the development of society.

Academic Statistics